Sat. Oct. 12 in Prior Lake
Sat. Oct. 19 in Brooklyn Center  (And 2nd system w/DJ John in Shafer/St. Croix Falls)
Tue. Oct. 22 in Chaska
Fri. Oct. 25 in Alexandria  
Sat. Oct. 26 in Cottage Grove
Sun. Oct. 27 in Minnetonka

Sat. Nov. 2 in Hastings
Sat. Nov. 16 in Minneapolis

Fri. Dec. 6 in Lake Elmo
Sat. Dec. 7 in Belle Plaine
Fri. Dec. 13 in Hopkins
Sat. Dec. 14 in Maplewood
Sat. Dec. 28 in Roseville
New Year's Eve 12/31/19 in St. Paul

.......2020.........

Fri. Jan. 10
in Bloomington
Sat. Jan. 25 in Prior Lake

Sat. Feb. 22 in Hutchinson
Sat. Feb. 29 in Mazeppa

Sat. March
14 in Champlin
Sat. March 21 in Maple Grove
Sat. March 28 in Plymouth

Sat. April 18 in St. Paul
Sat. April 25 in St. Paul

Thu. May 7 in Cottage Grove
Sat. May 9 in Mound
Sat. May 23 in Northfield
Sun. May 24 in Henderson
Sat. May 30 in Pine Island

Sat. June 6 in St. Paul
Thu. June 11 in Cottage Grove
Sat. June 13 in Lake Elmo
Sat. June 20 in Forest Lake
Fri. June 26 in St. Paul
Sat. June 27 in Hutchinson

Sat. July 4 in Vadnais Heights
Sat. July 11 in New Prague
Sat. July 18 in Becker
Sat. July 25 in Wisconsin

Sat. Aug. 8  in St. Paul
Sat. Aug. 22 in Brooklyn Center
Sat. Aug. 29  in Minnetonka Beach

Sat. Sept. 12  in New Prague (and 2nd system w/John in Cottage Grove)
Sat. Sept. 19 in Forest Lake
Sat. Sept. 26 in Chaska

Sat. Oct. 3 in Alexandria
Fri. Oct. 9 in Chaska
Sat. Oct. 10  in St. Louis Park
Sat. Oct. 17 in Rochester
Sat. Oct. 24 in Waite Park

952.239.4115
discjockeypaulyoung@gmail.com

I follow YOUR taste in music:   I guarantee to play your “must play” songs and avoid anything
on any “do not play” list, and if you want me to take requests, I will take requests from guests
that follow your guidelines.  If you don’t want to plan a lot of music, and have me just go with the
flow, that can work as well- many of my 5-star reviews mention that I am great at reading a
room.   Either way, you can trust me to make your event just the way you envisioned it.
I coordinate the timing of anything you’d like me to do, such as a Grand Entrance, Glass
Clinking Games, Toasts, Shoe Game, Spotlight Dances, Group Photo, Anniversary Dance,
Garter Removal, Bouquet Toss, etc., where I ask you if you are ready for the next thing to
happen, then spread the word to other vendors, such as the photographers.
I have over 25 years of Full Time Experience and have won “Best DJ” awards.  As a full time DJ,
I have time during the week to plan and prepare for each event, even if I have two or more
shows in a row coming up.   After doing over 3,000 events, I know exactly when to play which
track, which keeps dancers on the floor all night. I know when to say something on the
microphone, and how to say it.  My experience level also pays off with any troubleshooting
needed. I am ready for anything, and I’ve seen it all!
Special lights:  I am including the sound-activated lights shown in my videos, as well as the
special setting for slow dances with the blue walls and starry sky on the ceiling.
Special clear spot light: I provide a clear spotlight which photographers can use for first dances,
hands in the air shots, etc.  Photographers have sent me thank you notes and photo examples
of how they used my light…two photographers actually booked me for their own events after
photographing events I did.
Top sound quality:  I earn compliments on how the bass is not “boomy” and how clear the
microphones are, all the way to the back of the room.
I will be looking for ways to “go the extra mile” to earn a 5-Star review from you- such as this
one:
“Wow! Of all the vendors we used for our wedding (including photographer, caterer, etc), DJ
Paul Young was the BEST! His communication with us was immediate and explanatory at all
phases of our wedding planning process. He was exceptional at song choices to engage our
guests, our tastes in music, and in "reading" the crowd. For example, our mother gave a
speech and referenced a song that the groom used to sing as a kid riding his big wheel; and
when her speech was concluded, DJ Paul immediately played THAT referenced song. He had
not been told prior to the speech. He did not miss a beat in his attention to detail. Truly, a
diamond in the rough in the DJ world. -Connie A, Anoka, MN (gig ID# 1197082)”


posted 05/25/2019
During our initial meeting, he was so knowledgeable about wedding schedules and timelines
that he actually informed us of a few things we would have missed had we not met with him! He
kept everything moving on time and played all of the songs we requested - including our
parents requests! The dance floor was completely full all night, and everyone had a blast. I
couldn’t recommend Paul more for your wedding!
DJ Paul Young Calendar
(If I am booked on your date, ask about the 2nd system)