Fri. April 26 in Maple Grove
Sat. April 27 in Maplewood


Fri. May 3 in Minneapolis
Sat. May 4 in New London

Sun. May 5 in Minneapolis

Fri. May 10 in Fridley
Sat. May 11 in St. Paul
Thu. May 16 in Apple Valley
Sat. May 18 in Hastings (and 2nd system w/John in Hutchinson)
Sun. May 19 in West St. Paul
Sat. May 25 in St. Paul  (and 2nd system w/John in Minneapolis)
Sun. May 26 in Eagan
Fri. May 31 in St. Paul

Sat. June 1 in New Ulm
Sat. June 8 in Northfield
Fri. June 14 in Minneapolis
Sat. June 15 in Shakopee
Sat. June 22 in St. Croix Falls (and 2nd system w/ John in St. Cloud and Ramsey)
Fri. June 28 in Wayzata
Sat. June 29 in St. Louis Park

Sat. July 6 in St. Anthony
Sat. July 13 in Hutchinson
Fri. July 19 in Minnetonka
Sat. July 20 in Maple Grove
Thu. July 25  Lunchtime in Plymouth- Evening open
Fri. July 26 in Minnetonka
Sat. July 27 in White Bear Lake  (and 2nd system w/John in Shakopee)
Sun. July 28 in St. Louis Park

Fri. Aug. 2 in Wisconsin
Sat. Aug. 3 in Spicer
Tue. Aug. 6 in Minneapolis
Fri. Aug. 9 in Hastings
Sat. Aug. 10 in Hastings (and 2nd system w/John in Hutchinson)
Fri. Aug. 16  in Shafer
Sat. Aug. 17 in Minneapolis
Fri. Aug. 23 in St. Louis Park
Sat. Aug. 24 in Stillwater
Sat. Aug. 31 in Princeton

Sun. Sept. 1 in Eden Prairie
Sat. Sept. 7 in Plymouth (and 2nd system w/John in Hutchinson)
Fri. Sept. 13 in Minneapolis
Sat. Sept. 14 in Onamia
Sun. Sept. 15 in Brooklyn Center
Fri. Sept. 20 in Bloomington (and 2nd system w/John in Minneapolis)
Sat. Sept. 21 in Rochester (and 2nd system w/John in Princeton)
Thu. Sept. 26 in St. Paul
Fri. Sept. 27 in Cottage Grove
Sat. Sept. 28 in Prescott

Fri. Oct. 4 in Jordan
Sat. Oct. 5 in Bloomington
Sat. Oct. 12 in Prior Lake
Sat. Oct. 19 in Brooklyn Center  (And 2nd system w/DJ John in Shafer/St. Croix Falls)
Fri. Oct. 25 in Alexandria  
Sat. Oct. 26 in Cottage Grove

Sat. Nov. 2 in Hastings

Sat. Dec. 28 in Roseville
.......................................................2020.........

Sat. Feb. 29 in Mazeppa

Sat. March 7 in Dayton

Sat. April 18 in St. Paul

Thu. May 7 in Cottage Grove
Sat. May 9 in Mound

Sat. Aug. 8  in St. Paul
Sat. Aug. 29  in Minnetonka Beach

Sat. Sept. 12  in New Prague (and 2nd system w/John in Cottage Grove)
Sat. Sept. 26 in Chaska

Sat. Oct. 3 in Alexandria
Sat. Oct. 10  in St. Louis Park

952.239.4115

discjockeypaulyoung@gmail.com

I follow YOUR taste in music:  I include unlimited, personal planning time. I guarantee to play
your “must play” songs and avoid anything on any “do not play” list, and if you want me to take
requests, I will take requests from guests that follow your guidelines.  If you don’t want to plan a
lot of music, and have me just go with the flow, that can work as well- many of my 5-star reviews
mention that I am great at reading a room.   Either way, you can trust me to make your event
just the way you envisioned it.
I coordinate the timing of anything you’d like me to do, such as a Grand Entrance, Glass
Clinking Games, Toasts, Shoe Game, Spotlight Dances, Group Photo, Anniversary Dance,
Garter Removal, Bouquet Toss, etc., where I ask you if you are ready for the next thing to
happen, then spread the word to other vendors, such as the photographers.
I have over 25 years of Full Time Experience and have won “Best DJ” awards.  As a full time DJ,
I have time during the week to plan and prepare for each event, even if I have two or more
shows in a row coming up.   After doing over 3,000 events, I know exactly when to play which
track, which keeps dancers on the floor all night. I know when to say something on the
microphone, and how to say it.  My experience level also pays off with any troubleshooting
needed. I am ready for anything, and I’ve seen it all!
Special lights:  I am including the sound-activated lights shown in my videos, as well as the
special setting for slow dances with the blue walls and starry sky on the ceiling.
Special clear spot light: I provide a clear spotlight which photographers can use for first dances,
hands in the air shots, etc.  Photographers have sent me thank you notes and photo examples
of how they used my light…two photographers actually booked me for their own events after
photographing events I did.
Top sound quality:  I earn compliments on how the bass is not “boomy” and how clear the
microphones are, all the way to the back of the room.
I will be looking for ways to “go the extra mile” to earn a 5-Star review from you- such as this
one:
“Wow! Of all the vendors we used for our wedding (including photographer, caterer, etc), DJ
Paul Young was the BEST! His communication with us was immediate and explanatory at all
phases of our wedding planning process. He was exceptional at song choices to engage our
guests, our tastes in music, and in "reading" the crowd. For example, our mother gave a
speech and referenced a song that the groom used to sing as a kid riding his big wheel; and
when her speech was concluded, DJ Paul immediately played THAT referenced song. He had
not been told prior to the speech. He did not miss a beat in his attention to detail. Truly, a
diamond in the rough in the DJ world. -Connie A, Anoka, MN (gig ID# 1197082)”
DJ Paul Young Calendar
(If I am booked on your date, ask about the 2nd system)